SWU Home
Faculty of Social Science

URL: http://soc.swu.ac.th
Phone: (662) 258-4116
Fax (662) 664-4214

Founded in 1975, the Faculty of Social Sciences is composed of five departments: Business Administration,Geography, History, Political Science, and Sociology. The Department of Business Administration later established itself as the Faculty of Business Administration for Society in October 2018. The Faculty offers Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programs, including a Bachelor’s degree in Social Studies in cooperation with the Faculty of Education. It has produced high-quality graduates with morals and ethics essential for the betterment of our complex society. Students leave the school with a heightened awareness of the significance of Thai culture and a greater appreciation of its intellectual accomplishments.

Research conducted within the Faculty has led to the enhancement of social services and improvement in the quality of life in various Thai communities. The Faculty emphasizes the relationships between academic circles and society at large. SWUTEL, an in-house hotel opened in 2011 under the Faculty’s management, is operated for this purpose. The Faculty currently has 79 teaching staff and 45 supporting staff.


Bachelor of Arts (B.A.)

History, Sociology for Development

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.)

Geography and Geoinformatics

Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)

Social Studies

Master of Arts (M.A.)


Master of Public Administration (M.P.A.)

Public Policy and Management

Master of Science (M.Sc.)


Faculty of Social Science